Cannabis Law: Reciprocity for Medical Marijuana Patients in Mississippi
On May 7, 2021, the Mississippi Department of Health released regulations about reciprocity with other states for qualified patients.
Access for temporary patients
The regulations state that temporary patients will have to register with the Mississippi Department of Health to purchase medical marijuana at a Mississippi dispensary. This registration is valid for 60 days, and it can be renewed for one 30-day period. The registration application fee is $50.
This registration can be revoked if the patient does not comply with regulations or if the medical marijuana supply cannot provide enough for Mississippi residents.
Guest caregivers can also be licensed in Mississippi to care for the guest patients.
For more information on Mississippi medical marijuana reciprocity for patients from other states, click here.